Currently Powering 1,918,636 Homes

Our Members

The strength of Renewable Northwest comes from our diverse membership. Listed below are the Board Officers & Directors, and a full list of the general member organizations in our coalition. 

Board Officers

Nancy Hirsh: Board Chair (Bio)
NW Energy Coalition
Kevin Lynch: Board Vice Chair (Bio)
Avangrid Renewables
Benjamin Otto: Board Secretary (Bio)
Idaho Conservation League
Jeff Bissonnette: Board Treasurer (Bio)

Board Members

Adam Capage (Bio)
Jon Chase (Bio)
Vestas Americas
Mike Goetz (Bio)
Oregon Citizens' Utility Board
Jim Jensen (Bio)
Montana Environmental Information Center (MEIC)
Nancy Kelly (Bio)
Western Resource Advocates
Virinder Singh (Bio)
EDF Renewable Energy
V John White (Bio)
Center for Energy Efficiency & Renewable Technology

Member Organizations

174 Power Global
Jen Bradford
Adam Capage
Jennifer Rouda
Advance Energy
Arlo Corwin
American Wind Energy Association
Tom Darin
Avangrid Renewables
Kevin Lynch
Bonneville Environmental Foundation
Dick Wanderscheid
Capital Power
Jon Sohn
Center for Energy Efficiency & Renewable Technology
V John White
Clearway Energy Group
Julia Zuckerman
Climate Solutions
Kelly Hall
Community Renewable Energy Association
Brian Skeahan
Cypress Creek Renewables
Chris Quarterman
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
Elaine Albrich
Ellen Crivella
Nathan Rogers
EDF Renewable Energy
Virinder Singh
EDP Renewables North America LLC
Roby Roberts
Environment Oregon
Celeste Meiffren-Swango
Environment Washington
Bruce Speight
Eurus Energy America
Nick Henriksen
Geothermal Resources Council
Maria Richards
Green Mountain Energy Company
Joanna Colby
Idaho Conservation League
Benjamin Otto
Nichole Goodman
K&L Gates
Bill Holmes
Kapla Law PLLC
Kathleen Kapla
Latitude45 Associates
Alan Hickenbottom
Sam Enfield
Montana Environmental Information Center (MEIC)
Jim Jensen
Bryce Bennett
Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC)
Ralph Cavanagh
Monica Andreu
NextEra Energy Resources
Kerry Hattevik
Northwest Environmental Business Council
Gregg Mindt
NW Energy Coalition
Nancy Hirsh
OneEnergy Renewables
Bill Eddie
Oregon Citizens' Utility Board
Mike Goetz
Oregon Solar Energy Industries Association
Angela Crowley-Koch
Oregon State Public Interest Research Group (OSPIRG)
Charlie Fisher
Orion Renewable Energy Group
Michael Cressner
Pattern Energy
Johnny Casana
Renewable Hydrogen Alliance
Ken Dragoon
Jeffrey Nemeth
Scout Clean Energy
Matt Penry
Solar Oregon
Meghan Craig
Spark Northwest
Jennifer Grove
Stoel Rives, LLP
Tim McMahan
Sulus Solar
Conor Grogan
SWCA Environmental Consultants
Amanda Childs
Tetra Tech
Erin Toelke
Vestas Americas
Jon Chase
Warm Springs Power & Water Enterprises
Jim Manion
Washington Environmental Council
Darcy Nonemacher
Washington State Public Interest Research Group (WashPIRG)
Bruce Speight
Western Resource Advocates
John Nielsen
Wind and Sun -- Montana's Next Economic Boom

To learn more about the untapped potential of Montana's abundant, clean, sustainable wind and solar energy resources, CHARGE!


Video - Energy Imbalance Market

It is time for the Northwest to modernize its electricity system and create an Energy Imbalance Market.

watch the video >

About the Renewable Northwest Board & Our Members

Renewable Northwest Board Officers and Directors are the ultimate decision-making authority for Renewable Northwest. The Board is composed of individuals from environmental and consumer nonprofit organizations, as well as for-profit companies working in the renewable energy sector. The organization's bylaws require that the majority of the Directors be affiliated with nonprofit advocacy organizations to ensure the organization maintains a focus on our environmental mission.

The list of our general member organizations shows the breadth and depth of the entire coalition. While the voting power resides with the Board, the diversity of our entire coalition is what gives Renewable Northwest its strength of vision. Links to each member website, and name of their main representative to Renewable Northwest, is also provided here.